The Inaugural meeting of the 2018 – 2022 Council of the Town of Comox took place on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 in Council Chambers where residents, family and friends were present to witness their taking of office and to formally welcome the newly elected.

Administering the Oaths of Office was former Mayor Paul Ives, who, in the capacity of Commissioner for taking affidavits for BC, administered the Oath of Office to each member of Council-elect, Mayor Russ Arnott, and Councillors Alex Bissinger, Ken Grant, Stephanie McGowan, Pat McKenna, Nicole Minions and Maureen Swift.

“As we start these next four years together, I want to reiterate my pledge of transparency and open communications”, said Mayor Russ Arnott. “As Council this is the first step towards a unified group that is tasked with steering Comox to the future. You are leaders in our community and we work for the residents and businesses of Comox.”

Mayor Arnott acknowledged and thanked retiring Council members Paul Ives, Marg Grant, Barbara Price and Hugh MacKinnon – thanking them for their years of dedication and commitment to Comox.

Town of Comox